john Gill technology header image

List of organisations that test/evaluate telecommunication network services and equipment to be used by disabled and elderly people


Arlainstituutti Arla Insitute
Puustellinmäki 4-6, 02650 Espoo, Finland
Ilpo Soini
+358 9 51108251
ilpo.soini@arlainst.fi
www.arlainst.fi

ASCii S.A.

270 Avenue de Tervueren, Brussels 1150, Belgium
+32 2 235 56 70
ascii@ascii.be
www.ascii.be

Cambridge Engineering Design Centre

Cambridge University, Department of Engineering, Trumpington Street, Cambridge CB2 1PZ, UK
Prof P J Clarkson, Director
+44 1223 748 247
pjc10@eng.cam.ac.uk
www-edc.eng.cam.ac.uk/

Centre for Inclusive Technology

National Council for the Blind of Ireland, 45 Whitworth Road, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, Ireland
Dr. Mark Magennis, Director
+353 71 914 7464
info@cfit.ie
www.cfit.ie

Danish Centre for Assistive Technology

Gregersensvej, port 38, Taastrup 2630, Denmark
Niels-Erik Mathiassen, Director
+45 4332 2216
nem@hmi.dk
www.hmi.dk

Digital Development, RNIB

RNIB Peterborough, PO Box 173, Peterborough PE2 6WS, UK
Edward Chandler
+44 1733 375132
edward.chandler@rnib.org.uk
www.rnib.org.uk

The Finnish Association of the Deaf

Ilkantie 4, 00400 Helsinki, Finland
Jari Heiskanen and Mikko Palo
+358 9 58031
jari.heiskanen@kl-deaf.fi and mikko.palo@kl-deaf.fi
www.kl-deaf.fi

Finnish Federation of the Visually Impaired

PO Box 30, FI 00030, Iiris, Finland
Juha Sylberg
+358 9 3960 4020
juha.sylberg@nkl.fi
www.nkl.fi/yleista/english.htm

Fortec Research Group on Rehabilitation Technology

Institute of Integrated Study, Vienna University of Technology, Favoritenstrasse 11/029, Vienna 1040, Austria
Paul Panek, Researcher
+43 1 58801 42913
panek@fortec.tuwien.ac.at
www.fortec.tuwien.ac.at

Handitek AB

Ågatan 1, SE-79531 Rättvik, Sweden
Johan Borg, Development Engineer
+46 248 79 89 81
johan.borg@handitek.se
www.handitek.se

HANDY-BRAINS

Postbus 156, 6100 AD Echt, Netherlands
Theo Bougie
+31 6 53 16 99 13
opname@handy-brains.nl

HCI Design Centre

School of Informatics, City University, Northampton Square, College Building, London EC1V 0HB, UK
Prof, Neil Maiden, Head of Centre
+44 20 7040 8412
N.A.M.Maiden@city.ac.uk
www-hcid.soi.city.ac.uk/

Hjälpmedelinstitutet

Box 510, 162 15 Vällingby, Sweden
Kristian Kristiansson
+46 86 201 838
kristian.kristiansson@hi.se
www.hi.se

Human-Computer Interaction Laboratory and Centre for Universal Access and Assistive Technologies

FORTH-ICS, Heraklion, Crete GR-70013, Greece
+30 2810 391741
hci@ics.forth.gr
www.ics.forth.gr/hci/

INCOBS

c/o Dias GmbH, Neuer Pferdemarkt 1, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Heike Clauss
+49 40 4318 7515
clauss@dias.de
www.incobs.de

INOV - Inesc Inovacao

Rua Alves Redol, 9, 1000-029 Lisbon, Portugal
+351 21 310 0450
inov@inov.pt
www.inov.pt

Institut fuer Technologie und Arbeit (ITA)

University of Kaiserslautern, Gottlieb-Daimler Strasse 42, D-67663 Kaiserslautern, Germany
Dr Harald Weber, Deputy Director
+49 631 205 3752
harald.weber@ita-kl.de
www.ita-kl.de

Instituto de Biomecánica de Valencia

Universidad Politècnica de València (Edifici0 9C), Camíno de Vera s/n, 46022 València, Spain
Ricard Barberà i Guillem
+34 96 387 91 61
+34 96 387 91 69
ibv@ibv.upv.es
www.ibv.org

iRv, Institute for Rehabilitation Research

Postbus 92, Hoensbroek 6430 AD, Netherlands
Dick van der Pijl
+31 455 237 537
D.vdPijl@irv.nl
www.irv.nl

Jyväskylä University of Applied Sciences

School of Engineering and Technology, Rajakatu 35, FI 40200 Jyväskylä, Finland
Juha Hautanen
+358 14 444 7476
juha.hautanen@jamk.fi

KOC

Sterrenkundelaan 30, B - 1210 Brussel, Belgium
Gerrit Van den Breede
+32 2 225 86 91
gerrit.vandenbreede@vlafo.be
www.koc.be

Oy Vitaparkk Ltd SA

Paasitie 15 G 27, Helsinki 00830, Finland
Sole Molander
+358 9 755 4081
sole.molander@hut.fi

RICAbility

30 Angel Gate, City Road, London EC1V 2PT, UK
Lindsey Etchell, Principal Researcher
+44 20 7427 2464
lindseyetchell@ricability.org.uk
www.ricability.org.uk

Tikoteekki, Kehitysvammaliitto ry. (FAMR)

Viljatie 4 B, 00700 Helsinki, Finland
Eija Roisko, Director
+358 03 480 9373
eija.roisko@famr.fi
http://papunet.net/tikoteekki/

Universidade Tecnica de Lisbon, Department of Ergonomics
Faculdade de Motricidade Humana, Estrada da Costa, 1499-002 Cruz Quebrada, Portugal
Francisco Rebelo, Head of Department
+351 21 414 9139
frebelo@fmh.utl.pt
www.fmh.utl.pt/ergonomia/en/

Universidade Tecnica de Lisboa, Department of Special Education and Rehabilitation
Faculdade de Motricidade Humana, Estrada da Costa, Cruz Quebrada 1495-688, Portugal
Leonor Moniz Pereira
+351 214 149 149
lmpereira@fmh.utl.pt
www.fmh.utl.pt

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
P.O.Box 1000, FI 02044, VTT, Finland
Eija Kaasinen, Senior Research Scientist
+358 20 722 3323
eija.kaasinen@vtt.fi
www.vtt.fi

 

Last updated: 19/02/2007

 



John Gill Technology Limited Footer
John Gill Technology Limited Footer